The history of the Brazilian National League began in 1971, when 20 teams played the tournament and Atlético Mineiro was the first Brazilian champion. The modern Campeonato Brasileiro began at the same time, supported by the military regime of the time and made easier by advancements in civil aviation. The Campeonato Brasileiro is one of 

Continue Reading