The most prestigious series of Table Tennis annual professional tournaments, T2 Diamond Table Tennis League is ready to embark. It has been organized in collaboration with the International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF). This is going to be the second season of the prestigious T2 Diamond tournament and is expected to be a spectacular one. A total of 32 world’s best men’s and women’s players will be featured in the league. They will be competing across three tournaments for a collective prize purse of USD 1.5 million and the additional benefit of ITTF World Ranking points as they fight tooth and nail for 2020 Tokyo Olympic qualification.

The ground-breaking play-offs employ an exceptional competition format and several other innovations that hurl table tennis into an entertaining spectator sport. It is a progressive competition format that targets to magnify the charm of table tennis across regions.

The upgraded T2 Diamond is set to take place where is it all started. Johor Bahru (Malaysia) will host the opening ceremony in July. Following is the list of players declared for T2 Diamond 2019 Malaysia:

Ma Long (CHN)Wang Manyu (CHN)
Lin Gaoyuan (CHN)Chen Meng (CHN)
Xu Xin (CHN)Liu Shiwen (CHN)
Tomokazu Harimoto (JPN)Zhu Yuling (CHN)
Mattias Falck (SWE)Ding Ning (CHN)
Liang Jingkun (CHN)Mima Ito (JPN)
Fan Zhendong (CHN)Sun Yingsha (CHN)
Jun Mizutani (JPN)Feng Tianwei (SGP)
Wong Chun Ting (HKG)Cheng I-Ching (TPE)
Lin Yun-Ju (TPE)Miu Hirano (JPN)
Wang Chuqin (CHN)Chen Szu-Yu (TPE)
Patrick Franziska (GER)Doo Hoi Kem (HKG)
Hugo Calderano (BRA)Sofia Polcanova (AUT)
Koki Niwa (JPN)Kasumi Ishikawa (JPN)
Dimitrij Ovtcharov (GER)Miyu Kato (JPN)

Event details:

Event NameDatesVenue
Day 1: T2 Diamond TT 2019 Malaysia18 – 21 July 2019Pinewood Iskandar Malaysia Studios, Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Watch the Live streaming of T2 Diamond 2019 Malaysia on DSPORT.

Leave a Reply