It’s the end of March 2017, and the golf major championship season is all set to spring into action. The 2017 ANA Inspiration is set to begin first round action on Thursday morning (March 30th) with the champion of the LPGA’s first major of the year crowned on Sunday from Mission Hills Country Club after 72-holes. Number one in the world, and 2016 winner Lydia Ko will again headline the field that expects 10 previous champions to tee off including Americans Brittany Lincicome (2009, 2015) & Lexi Thompson (2014). This is the event’s 35th year as a major tournament (46th overall).

The ANA Inspiration features a par-72 course that will stretch 6,763 yards next week. The event began in 1972 before becoming a major in 1983.

Click here to see game schedule.

Source: CBS Local

Leave a Reply